EXPERIENCE MATTERS

Our faculty includes academic and clinical subject matter experts and educators focused on your success both in class and on the job.

Request Information Apply

Teacher at whiteboard

Sheena Brown, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor
Program Director, Human Services
sheenab@arizona.edu

Dr. Brown is the Program Director of Human Services, with a joint appointment in the Health Promotion Sciences department in the Mel & Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health. She earned her PhD in zoology and anatomy from the University of Otago, New Zealand, and worked as a neurobiology researcher for several years. In 2013 she joined the Neuroscience Dept at the University of Arizona, where she focused on understanding ultrastructural aspects of brain circuitry. In 2014, Dr. Brown began to focus more on community engagement and teaching, completed a Masters in Public Health, and transitioned out of bench science into community research. She is particularly interested in minority health disparities, and the association between chronic stress and chronic disease.

Human Services Team

Sheena Brown

PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor & Program Director
sheenab@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 301, HUSV 310, HUSV 326, HUSV 367, HUSV 404, HUSV 493, HUSV 498, HUSV 499, FSHV 493, FSHV 499

Maggie Allen

PhD
Lecturer
mallen3@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 357, HUSV 430, FSHV 408

Adolfo Arrizon

MA
Lecturer (San Luis)
aarrizon@email.arizona.edu
Courses — AEDV 310

Tori Bourguignon

MA
Lecturer
toribourguignon@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 347, HUSV 357, HUSV 410, HUSV 420

Tina Buck

PhD, LPC, BCN
Lecturer
esbuck@arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 301, AEDV 310, HUSV 493

Lorena Fulton

PhD
Lecturer
lorenafulton@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 367, HUSV 410, HUSV 420

Michael Marks

PhD
Professor of Practice in Psychology
docmmontana@gmail.com
Courses — AEDV 310

Carrie Monica

MSW, LCSW
Lecturer
cmonica@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 404, HUSV 407

Kelly Nichols

MEd
Lecturer
kellyobrien@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 347, HUSV 440, FSHV 487

Robin Byler Thomas

LMT, DrPH
Lecturer
rbthomas@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 310, HUSV 326, HUSV 403, HUSV 405

Marie Wallace

PhD
Lecturer
lmwallace@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 371, HUSV 450, FSHV 384

Shannon Warren

PhD, CFLE
Lecturer
swarren6@arizona.edu
Courses - FSHV 323, FSHV 377, FSHV 337, FSHV 447A

Dawn Whinnery

MA
Lecturer
dkw2@email.arizona.edu
Courses — HUSV 301, HUSV 373, HUSV 450

 

 

 

 

 

Classes and lectures

Online learning + campus lectures
+ hands-on labs

Apply now

Teacher Photo